Memory loss and bad hearing related to ADEM?

Hi everyone,

I was diagnosed with ADEM in the summer of 2013. It infected my small brains (instead of the big ones as usual), so I had troubles with walking, any movement-coördination, talking, seeing (blurry vague sight), ... and I had to throw up everything I ate. So I lost 14 kilogram in 2 weeks.

The good thing is, I've beaten the disease and I recoverd "completely". That's what I though initially. Now, we are 2 years later and I have lot's of troubles with my memory and hearing. The last weeks were so obvious that I had to know if it's related to ADEM or not?

I'm a graduated Industrial Engineer and I work for the moment as a Project Leader. But because of my troubles with memory loss and bad hearing, I'm affraid to lose my job.

Can someone please clear this out for me? Please. Did you also have such implications? Thank you anyway.

Many greets and nice to meet you =),
Mark